If you can’t say something nice, say nothing


When my Wife and I first started sleeping together, I slept on the right side of the bed. We moved the bed a couple of times, but this arranging remained. Then we moved house, and swapped sides. We moved the bed into a different room and swapped again. Then put the bed back in the first bedroom and swapped again. A few months ago we swapped again (in an attempt to relieve our respective neck pains) and that’s where we have stayed for the moment. The other things that stayed put were our respective bedside drawers. Amongst other things, these both contain our respective underwear.

I had been meaning to swap the cabinets for some time, but never got round to it. And then last week, out of the blue, my Wife did it herself.

Now these are not insubstantial pieces of furniture. They are antique cabinets, well made, solid, and far from light weight. My Wife is not the strongest of women, and the only way I can imagine She would have moved them easily would have been to remove the drawers first.
Including my underwear drawer.
With my collection thongs and g-strings etc secreted behind a large pair of knee high mountaineering socks.

When the drawer is in situ, my more diminutive underwear is well hidden. But take the drawer out of the cabinet and there is the full collection, brightly coloured and on display. Not only is it all but inconceivable that my Wife didn’t take the drawer out, but it is in turn all but inconceivable that She didn’t see my assortment of g-strings, thongs, pouches etc

But She never said a word.

I don’t relate this with any degree of bitterness or frustration. I’m past that. But I am both a little baffled, and even slightly amused.

12 Responses to “If you can’t say something nice, say nothing”

  1. what do you expect your wife to say?

  2. the level some people go to in order to be willfully blind, always amazes me

  3. Yes, I had a spouse like that. He’s still doing it now, but applying it only to things he may have done, not seeing anything wrong with his behaviour.
    The worst is that he’s now imagining awful things I may have done… sigh!

  4. The cat is out of the bag!

    Bisous AM,
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

