Carelss shopping

It has to be said that over the years I’ve abused my body. And I’m not just talking about the sort of self abuse you probably associate with me, Dear Reader. No, I’ve abused my body in all kinds of fun ways that have lead to injuries: ankles, knees, hips, spine, shoulders, elbows, wrists, neck; I’ve injured them all at some time or other. Thankfully few broken bones, but enough torn muscles and ligaments to see me in the delicate hands of quite a few physiotherapists. It may say something about the profession, that most have been young(ish) and female, and it’s been a lascivious pleasure to be manipulated by some of them.

A 30yr old groin injury has reared its head again recently, and I’m contemplating booking another session of contortion at the hands of Sally.

Sally is probably in her early 40s, not stunning though not unattractive, and a consummate professional. Whilst I’ll usually flirt at the drop of a hat, it would not be appropriate at a physio appointment.

It’s the first time I’ve been bothered by a lower body injury since my underwear renaissance, and all of a sudden I’ve found myself having to consider what I wear. If Sally is going to ask me to take my trousers off, unlike when I get waxed by Caroline, I don’t feel it’s fair to turn up in a pouch that leaves no curves to the imagination, or see through mesh trunks.

WPuwIm

And I’m almost struggling to find something amongst my smalls with an appropriated degree of modesty. I think about the best I can manage are either the crotch enhancing blue trunks, or diminutive bright orange briefs.

WPuwMod

Relatively modest, but possibly not quite modest enough. So I went to order some more pantsUK, but I just ended up ordering a K-Mando pouch, and I don’t think it’s going to help.

WPuwKM

14 Responses to “Carelss shopping”

  1. Dearest A.M.,
    Personally I like the lime green ones.. Does the pouch even “enhance?” Admittedly If I were your Therapist and you wore the “orange pouch” I would maintain my professionalism, and stare at them when You weren’t looking, and then tell all my colleagues.
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

  2. Which ones did you end up choosing? I personally like the green ergo wear…. Probably wouldn’t do the orange sock for a doctor

    • Sock is I very good description! (It does remind me of the Red Hot Chili Peppers.) a review is in the pipeline.
      I’ve got all the items pictured. Check out my other posts in the Underwear category and you can read what I think of them all.

  3. Well, The Visible Woman, in France, going to see the physio for a shoulder, you wouldn’t have to worry too much about the bra you want to wear : they’re going to ask you to remove it anyhow!
    I remember having a fancy of my quite good looking, though quite older physio back when I was a student (probably about as old as I’m now, which I find pretty funny!).
    I mean, what’s not to like : strong hands, that can do most anything they want to you… I used to imagine them running a bit further down than my lower back, and I must say it was not an unpleasant thought 😉

  4. So, which one did you choose?!

Leave a Reply

