Enemy (panty) lines

Oh the irony.
As I walk up stairs, She’s folding the laundry.
Her: I think I need to get some new underwear.

[In case you haven’t yet, Dear Reader, now would be a good time to read Black (lace) ops.]

I pretty much ignore the comment and walk past.
I’m not falling into that trap, Dear Reader. Oh no no no no no no no. You might see that as an opportunity to go out and buy Her something that’s silky, slinky, seductive and sexy. But I’m not stupid! I’ve been there. I’ve done that. And (all but literally) I’ve had that booby trap blow up in my face.

As Lady Bracknell observed, mistakes are unfortunate, but repeating them smacks of carelessness.

When I had to return the blue lace bra and panties two years ago …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… I drew a line that I was not going to cross again.
And I’m still not.

If We were having regular sex, I might have said something in response today. I might have made some joke out of it – Presumably you don’t want me to pick anything for you? – I might have teased.
But despite some promising weeks, We’re not having regular sex.
And a long time ago She said She doesn’t want to be “objectified”.
It would take a braver man than I to engage in that skirmish.
I’m not going to get caught with my pantsUSA down when it comes to buying Her pantsUK.
I feel no need to get casevaced from the battle of the sexies again.

There’s a misconception about secret agents: Hollywood, in particular, would have you believe they do a whole lotta shootin’, but most of what they do is snooping and sabotage. And my mission, it seems, was successful, but that’s where my involvment ends. James Bond was not employed for his diplomacy and conflict resolution skills.

In all seriousness, I do wonder if it was meant to be a hint on Her part. A baited hook. An invitation. I suspect we will never know.

4 Responses to “Enemy (panty) lines”

  1. corsetandstockings Says:

    An invitation…if only to ask what sort. I’m disappointed you couldn’t come up a non-inflammatory comment.

    Perhaps you could raise the topic (and something else) in bed and ask if She has been shopping for new underwear and see what She says…

  2. For what it’s worth, I think that blue set was very pretty, not degrading at all and all that!

    You two need to learn to talk without thinking about what the other had in mind in he first place when they made a comment. It makes life so much easier!

    Good luck on the panty front.

Leave a Reply

