A week not in politics

It’s an oft quoted adage that a week is a long time in politics. It turns out that’s not the only place where there can be a seismic change in just 7 days.

It’s 7 days since We had sex.

Don’t get me wrong, that should be fine. If you put any credence in Mumsnet, most couples seem to be having sex between twice a week and twice a month. [I should add I’ve not added the numbers from the linked thread, that’s just a guesstimate based on skimming the posts. Though it’s interesting that there seem to be significantly more participants in the thread that get laid every day than there are who almost never get a bit of rumpy-pumpy.] And until 2wks ago We’d not had sex for a year, so a week is nothing. And my Wife has been a little under the weather for the last few days. So I really shouldn’t be complaining.
And I’m really not complaining.
Really!

This is rather an observation of the effect a week has had on me.
A week in which I’ve refrained from wanking.

We had a week of sex and optimism.
Now that’s done.
And now my mood has sunk.
I’m impatient.
I’m grumpy.
I’m uncommunicative.
And I want to be left alone.

One week.
Just 7 days.
And I’ve gone from being quite up beat, to … this.

One Response to “A week not in politics”

  1. i know how ya feel…

Leave a Reply

