Probably not.

As you know, Dear Reader, I’m a bit of an underwear junkie. My favorite brand these days is Ergowear, and as with the way online shopping, I get regular promotional emails from them.
[NB I’m not remotely connected with the company, and I don’t get anything  from them for plugging them.]

One of the most recent was titled 10 Signs Your Underwear Needs an Upgrade. An interesting presumption, I though, but I read on …

1. You don’t have enough underwear
That’s possible, but it depends on what you mean by enough, doesn’t it. I could happily buy more, but do I need more? Probably not.

2. You don’t have the right underwear for that special occasion
That special occasion? Obviously we’re heading for Valentine’s Day – a day we all like to think we should get laid, and wearing the right underwear is often part of that. But is it going to make any difference to my chances of getting fucked? Probably not.

3. You don’t always have clean, tight, sexy underwear
With the number of pairs I have, I can’t remember the last time I didn’t have clean underwear. Having recently thrown out my last few pairs of boxers (with the exception of a black silk pair) the only underwear I have is tight. Do I have sexy underwear? Considering the conspicuous lack of comments from my Wife? Probably not.

4. You often wear loose underwear with tight jeans or trousers
See above.

5. Your cheap branded underwear rear is often exposed
There’s nothing cheap about the underwear I buy (and Ergowear should know that!) and whilst I rarely get to see my rear I always wear a belt, so probably not.

6. You often wear your only pair of sexy underwear, even when you’re working out
I certainly wear what I regard as sexy underwear when I’m working out, but considering I have a more than one pair in more than one colour of many of the styles I have, probably not.

7. Your current underwear is just too old and worn
Too old? My thongs and G-strings don’t get worn very often, and as a result have survived quite a long time, but are they worn out? Definitely not. I even threw out a few pairs recently that are were in a pretty good state, but had just lost their appeal.

8. You can’t experiment with fabrics
Cotton, silk, leather, lace, Lycra, modal, Suave, rubber. Nope! I can and I do.

9. You haven’t found yet a FAVORITE underwear in your life
Cotton, silk, leather, lace, Lycra, mesh, modal, Suave, fishnet, rubber, briefs, trunks, tangas, boxers, thongs, G-strings, C-strings, manties, chaps … I have so many favorites.

10. You don’t have enough underwear variety
Cotton, silk, leather, lace, Lycra, mesh, modal, Suave, fishnet, rubber, briefs, trunks, tangas, boxers, thongs, G-strings, C-strings, manties, chaps … I’m there’s a variety I haven’t tried I’d probably like to!

2 Responses to “Probably not.”

  1. I’m a fan of Bjorn Borg for Men. 🙂

Leave a Reply

