They came in the post

The letter box rattled and She walked into the hall.
Her: Lots of post.
She sifted the interesting envelopes from the obvious bills from the junk-mail.
Her: Have you ordeeed something?
Walking back into the livingroom, She handed over a Jiffy bag addressed to me. I had to think for a moment, but couldn’t initially remember what it might contain. Then it came to me. I’d woken early the previous morning, and when She’s joined me on the sofa an hour or two later I’d been in the process of placing an order via the internet. She’d acknowledged what was on the laptop’s screen.

Next day delivery for the cost of standard postage? You couldn’t fault that. I opened the package, and with my suspicions confirmed, showed Her the contents.
Me: You can’t say they came too quick.

Leave a Reply

