Game Of Tits

We watched the last episode of a TV box set. Another series is on its way in the next year, but for now out go-to weekend evening entertainment had ended.
Her: We could give Game Of Thrones a go?
In my head: Really? Are you not aware of its reputation?
As we are probably about the only people in the Western hemisphere not to have gorged ourselves on GoT, and knowing my Wife as you do, Loyal Reader, you are doubtless thinking the same as I was.
All together now: But what about all the sex?

I guessed She was not aware of its almost legendary status as one of the highest boob counts in the history of mainstream TV dramas. I had heard rumours. Indeed I’d had a conversation with Harry and Rachel specifically about the breastravaganza only a couple of weeks previously.

[Harry and Rachel are a couple who are probably both around 30yrs old. In an attempt to find out exactly how old they are, I looked them up on Facebook. Interestingly I found that Rachel lists herself as being interested in men and women. Now it’s possible that, being a vocal feminist, She doesn’t think it’s any of FB’s business whether she prefers cock or cunt, and she’d be quite right. And the fact that she and Harry posted pictures on FB of themselves hanging out at Pride recently, well, they could just as likely be showing support for a gay friend who has just come out. Alternatively, Rachel may indeed like to play the game of flats and that could go some way to explaining why they are both big fans of Game Of Thrones.]

The conversation we had in the pub went something like this.
Rachel: I’m so excited the new season of Game Of Thrones starts tonight.
Me: Oh.
Rachel: You’re not fans?
Me: I don’t think we’d watch it.
Rachel: Really? Why not?
Me: You’ve met my Wife …
Rachel: Yeah. So …?
Me: Too many tits.
Rachel: Ah yes. There are quite a lot of tits.
This last sentence was delivered slowly, as if understanding the gravity of the situation.

As a teenager in the 80s I wasn’t adverse to a game or Dungeons and Dragons, and was a big fan of artists like Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell …

… so dragons and tits … y’know … pretty much right up my street!

We watched the first episode.
To be honest, neither of us was greatly impresses, feeling it lacked humour and character depth. Whilst for us, it would probably have managed better with either  of those, sadly it fell short on both. That aside, it was not impossible we’d give episode 2 a try.

But the thing that surprised me was that my Wife didn’t raise any complaints about the sex. And Rachel wasn’t wrong, was she, Dear Reader? Because the rumours about the GoT Tit Count seemed to be very much true. In just the first episode I think I counted 12 pairs of tits, one blowjob, at 5 or 6 fucks.

More surprising still was that my Wife didn’t voice an opinion on the nature of the sex. You’ve seen it, Dear Reader, so you don’t need my thoughts on it. Needless to say it was not exactly sympathetic towards, nor empowering for women. Comparing my Wife’s feminism to that of Rachel is a bit like comparing Millicent Fawcett to Emma Watson …

… so I was surprised that women being regarded as sexual pawns, and as often as not being fucked from behind (especially in the closing scene where Daenerys is tearfully stripped and fucked tearfully by her new owner (for surely she has been sold, not married) Khal Drogo) did not raise my Wife’s hackles. Indeed, She dismissed the show as what people like.

And I have to confess to not disliking it. Especially the tits.
Will we watch any more? I don’t know yet.

Leave a Reply

